見習律師合約

每一位見習律師在我們眼裡都是未來的律師。銘德致力於培養見習律師成為綜合能力卓越、專業技能突出的法律人才,協助我們的客戶共同應對復雜的挑戰。銘德對人才及員工的忠誠度給予重視,並爭取將結束培訓的見習律師全員錄用為銘德的全職律師。

見習律師培訓計劃

我們的見習律師會在以下四個主要部門進行四次輪換,每次輪換周期為六個月:

我們定期舉辦內部培訓研討會,以確保見習律師在我們的主要業務領域取得經驗。我們鼓勵見習律師參加外部培訓研討會,從而提升其法律知識。我們亦支持見習律師進修其他有利於其職業發展的課程。

在每次崗位輪換中,我們都會安排一名合伙人及多名經驗豐富的律師作為見習律師的導師,就其工作表現給予持續的反饋及建議。我們亦會在見習律師的每次輪崗結束後安排正式的工作表現評估,監督合伙人將與見習律師討論其工作表現,並給予建設性的建議。

如何申請

我們聘請的大部分見習律師都曾參與銘德的實習計劃,並給我們留下了深刻的印像。如果您想直接申請成為我們的見習律師,請填妥隨附的申請表,或連同您的簡歷、求職信及成績單發送至銘德營運及人力資源經理周女士(Maggie Chow)的郵箱地址: [email protected]

選拔標准

我們期望見習律師具備以下的技能及特質:

  • 具有協作精神及追求成就的能力、魄力和抱負;

  • 積極進取,求知若渴;

  • 善於團隊合作;

  • 具有領導潛能,未來有能力帶領團隊;

  • 具有良好的分析能力,能應對工作中的挑戰;

  • 具有商業觸覺,對商業世界有真切的關注;

  • 具有良好的與客戶及同事溝通的能力;

  • 注重細節;

  • 對工作質量精益求精;及

  • 具有良好的語言能力(包括英語,粵語及普通話)

錄取人數及薪酬福利

我們每年招收四至六名見習律師,薪酬待遇包括:

  • 與其他頂尖律師事務所看齊、具競爭力的薪酬

  • 修讀法學專業證書課程(PCLL)期間的津貼

  • 法學專業證書課程(PCLL)的學費

  • 每年18天帶薪年假

  • 個人醫療保險

EN

Training Contracts

We see each trainee as a future associate and aim for them to become well rounded, technically excellent lawyers who help to solve our clients’ complex challenges. We recognise talent and loyalty and want to offer all of our trainees full-time positions as associates upon completion of their training.

Training contract

Our trainees do four six-month seats across our four main practice areas:

The office runs regular internal training seminars to ensure that trainees obtain appropriate experience in our major areas of practice. We encourage our trainees to develop their legal knowledge by participating in external training seminars.   We also provide support for additional study that would benefit a trainee’s development.

In each seat, the trainees are supervised closely by a partner and experienced associates and receive continuous feedback and advice. We have formal appraisals after each rotation in which the supervising partner will discuss the trainee’s performance with them and offer constructive advice.


Application

We recruit many of our trainees from people who have impressed us as interns (click here for more information). However, if you want to apply for a training contract directly, please complete the online application form or send your CV, covering letter and academic transcript to our Operations and Talent Manager Maggie Chow at [email protected].


Selection criteria

We expect our trainees to have the following skills and characteristics:

  • collaborative nature and the ability, drive and aspiration to succeed;

  • positive attitude and eagerness to learn;

  • ability to work in a team;

  • leadership potential to lead a team as their career advances;

  • strong analytical skills to deal with the intellectual challenges of the job;

  • commercial awareness and a genuine interest in the business world;

  • excellent communication skills with clients and colleagues;

  • attention to detail;

  • dedication to a high quality of work; and

  • strong language ability – English, Cantonese and Putonghua.


Intake and benefits

We recruit four to six trainees every year and our recruitment package includes:

  • competitive salaries in line with other leading law firms;

  • stipend during PCLL course;

  • tuition fee for PCLL course;

  • 18-days paid annual leave per year; and

  • private health cover.